Install flare as ActionScript project

1. You will need to include “framework.swc” from the Flex SDK in order for it to compile.

In my computer, the framework.swc is at

“C:\Program Files\Adobe\Flex Builder 3\sdks\3.3.0\frameworks\libs”

2. In “ActionScript Build Path”->”Source path”, you would need both folders under “flare” folder. One is “src” (where all the  flare classes reside”; the other is “lib” which is namespaced “com.adobe.serialization.json”.

3. This one just keeps puzzling me. Please let me know if I am missing anything obvious. Flex throws the following error at the compile time,  for this signature

internal function doEnd(evtType:String=TransitionEvent.END):void in flare.animate.Transition:

"Type 1047: Parameter initializer unknown or is not a compile-time constant. Transition.as"

What I did to fix it was I had to change it to:

internal function doEnd(evtType:String=”end”):void

2 Responses to “Install flare as ActionScript project”

  1. Mee Cha Says:

    Hi, I just want to say thanks for solving this problem. I just ran into it after opening up my project (which was compiling fine last night).

    Any news about what you think might’ve happened?

    Thanks!

  2. Matt Says:

    Lifesaver! same as above – thanks for the heads up!

Leave a Reply

